REVIEWS      CONTACT US
Call us on:01708 727 677
Menu
Instagram Facebook Twitter


Read our reviews...


You are here: HomeReviews

Testimonials

Add A Testimonial
Tracy
2017-11-10, 18:09
I have been on lots of different classes with Lauren and they have all been great. The latest was a Nipple Tassel workshop, such a fun afternoon. It was relaxing, therapeutic, sitting there designing them and then came the finale...learning how to twirl them. The funniest 15 minutes ever, we were in fits of giggles and it makes me laugh everytime I see the video. I think if ever I down in the future, I will watch that video and it will make me smile. So go grab a group of girly mates have a fun afternoon ... it was the best fun ever that we had on a Sunday afternoon.
Karen Smith
www.twistpout.co.uk
2017-11-09, 17:10
Such a good night was had by all my friends at my cocktail making class organised by Lauren - very professional service from start to finish. I cannot recommend twistpout enough - Thank you so much ⭐️
Tiami
2017-10-30, 17:01
Thanks, Lauren came early to set up everything for my daughter's pop star birthday party, she is a fantastic dancer and teacher, and great artist as well. She led the party very well, taught the children fun and easy to remember dancing routines, and did amazing make-ups for the children, everybody enjoyed the party very much, and my daughter said it was the best one she ever had!
Ashling Foat
2017-10-24, 11:21
Both Jay and Ben were early, set up on time etc which was amazing and so great when we were running a full day of activities.

Jay our Butler in the Buff was incredibly charming and came across so well. He took a lot of banter from the older ladies and handled it and flirted back which they loved. He was constantly working, pouring drinks and looking for ways to help. He also hosted a few games for me which was brilliant- I got all the credit for him being so good looking and tall, which was hilarious.

Ben then followed with life drawing, he was really sweet and ran a really good class. I was so shocked at how serious everyone took it, they listened to all the tips Ben was saying and the competitive nature of the drawing where brilliant we loved it.

Certainly had our fix of naked men and it was brilliant fun. The bride, mother of the bride and all the other girls had a brilliant time.

Thank you!
Lori
2017-10-20, 11:18
Thank you so much For my daughter 4th birthday party. It was great!
Would definitely recommend you!
Lori xx
Wendy Day
2017-10-20, 10:56
We had a great time at our salsa party. Heather was lovely, friendly and most of all very patient. We managed the whole routine and will surprise our husbands and partners at our next get together. It was most definitely a success, thank you for arranging it for me.
Lori
2017-10-10, 12:26
Thank you so much for my daughters party. It was great!
Would definitely recommend you!
Lori xx
Jackie Bunney
2017-09-17, 18:46
would like to thank Laura for our ABBA dancing class in Leeds. Love, love loved it...can't wait to do the routine at my daughters wedding. I would highly recommnend this for any hen party...so much fun and Laura was lovely and made us all feel at ease. Thank you Laura
Gill Harris
2017-08-18, 12:51
Thanks for our 90s dance party. We loved it! Especially the bride. Thanks to you and all the team,
Best,
Gill
Sonia O'Leary
2017-08-18, 12:32
Thank you so much for making my daughter
Clara's 2nd birthday day it was hard going with all the different age group of children but Lauren & pepper pig manage to involved & entertain them all also Clara was a bit nervous in the beginning but thanks to Lauren & pepper pig she was dancing by the end.
Janine Taggart
2017-08-10, 14:53
I just wanted to write a quick message, what an amazing time we had at the weekend for our Beyoncé dance class. Emma is a fantastic teacher. She made us feel so welcome and everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves. It was great fun and we all loved it. We are even thinking of getting another practice in and showing everyone our moves at the wedding in a few months time.

I would highly recommend this class to anyone. Absolutely fantastic!! It was the highlight of our weekend and we are still taking about how good it was.

Thank you so much emma!
Janine (the bride) xx
Martina Kelly
2017-08-08, 07:19
Just wanted to let you that we had a wonderful dance class with Emma on Friday evening as part of our Hen party celebrations.
Emma was patience and understanding and went over steps 100 of times when we couldn't get it into our slightly intoxicated heads that day. By the end of the class we think we have it perfected enough that we might even do it at the wedding!!
She's a great teacher and fabulous at taking groups like ours. Thanks once again.
Rachael Powell Hen Party
2017-07-31, 17:06
Thank you so much to Twist and Pout for a fantastic Nipple Tassel Workshop last Saturday. Really great fun and actually very therapeutic for some hangovers! Was really nice to leave with a giggly momento too to walk around Manchester with (on top of clothes of course!) ????
Daniel Stobart
2017-07-17, 19:12
We had a stag life drawing workshop, fantastic day out! The chap (tutor) and the model where great and between you and me I was by far the better artist!
Thank you for sorting everything out.
Great day out!
Many thanks
Daniel
Denise French
Twist and pout
2017-07-02, 18:39
Just got back from my daughters hen party in Brentwood Essex . We did a grease dance in Brentwood with Lauren and we had a blast . Such good workout but brill fun . Lauren was great we lioved it .
Lydnsey
2017-06-21, 10:37
I would just like to say a huge thank you for our Grease dance class on Saturday in York. We all had so much fun.They lady taking the class was brilliant.
Louise
2017-06-13, 12:05
Our life drawing with Josh was amazing we had the best time. The Hen loved every minute well we all did. It’s definitely different and would so recommend it to all girls/boys that want a good laugh. Best Hen do ever. Thanks Guys and Josh made it a great day. xx
Ali farr
2017-06-13, 10:40
we really had a fabulous time and the dance class topped it off! We will try and do it at the wedding!
Becky way
2017-06-12, 10:32
The life drawing was brilliant thank you we all had a fab time.
My Mother in Law could have died of shame but we all thought Josh was fab. Very professional and put up with us hens really well.
Thank you for arranging!
Leah
2017-05-23, 17:40
the class was brilliant.. it was very well received by all the other hens, everybody really enjoyed it..
The teacher 'emma' was brill too xx
Natalie Gill
2017-05-23, 17:38
We had an absolutely amazing time at our beyonce dance class. Kate, the instructor, was great and pitched the choreography at the just the right level for us. We will definitely be performing our routine at the wedding!
Kate Southgate
2017-05-23, 17:20
Just a quick note to say we had an absolutely brilliant time at the dance class yesterday. Raine (the hen) loved it ????
Katie was amazing!
Thank you
Scarlett Wood
2017-05-19, 18:09
Lee and I were really nervous about our first dance for when we get married, as we did not want a routine, but just a confidence lesson. Lauren was absolutely fantastic and put me and my fiance at utter ease and was a brilliant teacher. She made it seem so easy and didn't make us feel silly at all. So we have gone from being completely shocking with two left feet, to actually looking quite graceful (i think) and completely confident for our wedding day! We cant thank you enough!

Scarlett and Lee x
Clare comer
2017-05-11, 09:35
We had a fantastic time thankyou. The Bollywood class was so good. Everyone enjoyed it and Katy was such a good teacher. I have told all my friends about it and i will definately book with you again.
Many Thanks
Claire
Lynne thorpe
2017-05-07, 20:45
Our life drawing was Absolutely amazing, fabulous time with Ben. Thank you so much for your help. We all had a memorable time.
Claire munday
2017-04-18, 09:36
Just wanted to email to say thankyou for your amazing service. We had such a great time at the twerking class and our instructor was lovely!

You've been a great service and i will be recommending you to all my friends!
Thanks again,
Claire Munday
Emma Louise
2017-04-10, 14:34
I want to say a massive thank you to Carla who taught us in the twerkshop in bath on 8/4/17. She was lovely and so easy going, the bride to be thoroughly enjoyed it so thank you again for making it a hen weekend to remember.
Lorna
2017-04-07, 11:54
Just want to say a massive thanks for such an AMAZING hen weekend. All the activities were fantastic - nipple tassle workshop, burlesque and life drawing. Will be recommending Twist & Pout to all our friends. Thanks once again. Lorna.
Sophie Steer
2017-04-07, 11:52
Thank you for our Cheerleading party it was great, Kate was fab. All the girls loved it, it was a great amount of time and routine was brilliant!

Thanks so much,
Sophie,
Danielle Richardson
2017-03-20, 17:20
I had such a great experience booking a belly dancing class for a hen do with Twist & Pout - they tailored everything to our needs, and were very helpful with all of our questions. The instructor was very friendly and professional, and everyone had a great time - which is no mean feat when there was all ages from 16 to 75 taking part!
Vikki
2017-03-20, 10:00
Thank you so much for my daughters pirate party.
Kerry did amazing entertaining 30 excited little 5-6year olds. We will defiantly recommend you to our friends.
Louise Jordan
2017-03-20, 09:58
Ashleigh was SUPERB, my sister (the bride) and all of the hens had an absolutely fantastic time, we are extremely grateful for her hard work in putting together an Oliver class for us.
Josey G
2017-03-14, 14:01
Twist and Pout were efficient and organised, they provided us with a venue in Shoreditch London at the time I wanted when other organisers I contacted couldn't. The dance teacher Alex was very professional and got the most out of our group and abilities. The venue was light, spacious and airy. We all had a great time and look forward to seeing the finished video! Would definitely recommend.
Emily
2017-03-09, 18:03
We had a brilliant time at our Twist and Pout Grease dance class! Lauren was fantastic and really enthusiastic and got everyone dancing even though some of us were a bit shy! She was also very patient with recapping the dance moves to make sure we got the routine together. We loved the addition of the pink ladies jackets too which were good for photos!! I wouldnt hesitate in recommending this class as a hen activity!
Bethan Higson
2017-02-27, 09:36
I got in touch with Lauren from twist and pout when organising a hen party in Oxford. She was so easy to communicate with about the organisation, helping us to find locations for our dance sessions and life drawing sessions, and on the day, she was such a great dance instructor too. I can't believe how we managed to learn a whole abba dance medley routine and actually look pretty decent by the end! We can't wait to show off our moves at the wedding.

The life drawing class was so much fun, and our model Ben was really funny and cheeky. Our hen absolutely loved it!

Thanks again for helping to organise a great weekend.
Louise Dixon
2017-02-26, 15:26
Imogen absolutely loved her Popstar Party for her 8th birthday. Amy was brilliant couldn't fail anything she done brilliant. a party to definitely remember
Aly Heald
2017-02-20, 17:32
Thanks for the line dancing party. It was absolutely fantastic and the hen as well as everyone else had a ball.

I can't thank Vanessa enough, she was absolutely brilliant and really made the experience.

Thank you for making the whole process super easy and for looking after us.

Will definitely be recommending you to friends.
Thanks again.
Aly
Jenny Marchmont
2017-02-10, 14:03
We had a great time thanks! The hens all loved the class and thought Ashley was brilliant! Really enjoyed the lip sync aspect of the dance class it made it even more challenging (I'm not sure we were the most coordinated! :) )
Thanks again for all if your help organising it.
Steve nutter
2017-01-23, 12:34
Just a big thank you for the Salsa party on Saturday.
The ladies all had a great time, and want to come again!! Marcella was great.
Louise woodhams
2017-01-15, 16:42
Thank you so much for yesterday peppa pig party it was so much fun!! Ava really missed Peppa after you left and wanted her to come back bless her!

Everyone thought you were brilliant with the little ones and really made it fun, enjoyable and encouraged them all to join in. They all loved the music and tickling Peppa!!
We have got some lovely pics of the day, I am really happy with everything you did to make Ava's party special I am defiantly happy to recommend you to our friends.

Thank you so much xx
Jennifer Rae
2016-12-15, 09:47
We had a fabulous weekend thanks and Ben, our model was fantastic. The hen loved it!!! So thank you so much for all of your help.
Jen x
leonie may
2016-12-12, 18:29
We had a great day and we all enjoyed the life drawing class loads. It was definitely something different and was a right laugh. I'd highly recommended.

Thanks for all your help!
Aimee
2016-12-08, 16:18
Laura was amazing...she made everyone feel so comfortable in the burlesque class and was very patient with teaching the routine. By the end of it the girls were feeling very sassy ready for a night on the town. Thanks.
robyn
2016-12-08, 16:16
Everybody had an amazing weekend. In their own words " best hen do we have ever been on".
Thanks once again for arranging a fab weekend for us all.
Avril hockett
2016-12-08, 10:47
We had such a fabulous time. Katie was lovely, arrived on time, was patient when I was trying to gather everyone together! Really got us in the spirit and encouraged everyone to loosen up and have fun!

Everyone really enjoyed it and we are thinking of busting the routine out at the wedding reception!

Thank you so much for bearing with me while trying to organise this and thanks again to Katie for making it such a fun class.
Louise mednick
2016-11-18, 16:22
Chloe loved her little mermaid party on Saturday thank you.... Amy was brilliant, Chloe has not stopped talking about her.

Thanks for everything
Louise
Alex
2016-10-18, 12:21
Thank you so much we absolutely loved the class! I think everyone had the best time, single ladies then came on in the club so we all did the dance routine. Thank you for doing two songs in one session, dirty dancing was also a great hit with the girls.
Thanks again. Alex
Sarah copeland
2016-10-18, 08:50
We had a great time. Laura was really lovely and the hen had a great time. She even now wants us to perform the routine at the wedding...uh oh!!
Thanks for everything,
Sarah
Laura
2016-09-28, 14:39
Thanks Twist & Pout for providing Kerryanne (little mermaid) for our daughters under the sea party. Great unique games and overall fantastic entertainment. Thanks.
sally
2016-09-28, 14:37
A huge thanks for organising my daughters pamper party. You were so professional and fun. The girls had such a great time and were talking about it for weeks after. Will defiantly be recommending you to the other mummies around the school.
donna crossley
2016-09-21, 14:43
Just wanted to let you know that we had a great time on Saturday - Amy was brilliant, really lovely and patient! I don't think any of us will be on Strictly any time soon but we all had so much fun!
Lauren
2016-09-06, 12:25
Our life drawing workshop with Charlie was great and I am so grateful for your help in finding someone under pressure. The Hen party was a success which was greatly down to your dedication to find a person in such a short time frame and I appreciate your efforts you have a wonderful telephone manner and the fact you kept me in the loop communication wise really put me at ease and stopped me short of pulling my hair out. So good job!
Charlie was perfect his professionalism and his cheekiness which were one and the same in just the right quantities. Overall I would give the experience 10/10 and would highly recommend your services to anyone who asked. It's was wonderful to do business with you.
Many thanks again Lauren x
Vanessa
2016-08-23, 13:37
To say thank you to Lauren - the belly dancing class was amazing - still singing the tune in my head! Always wondered how it was done. Great fun. A pleasure to deal with.
Olivia
2016-08-22, 15:06
THANK YOU SO MUCH! the hens and the bride to be had the best weekend in Manchester thanks to you. All the activities were amazing! Will be recommending you to all our friends.
Mandy
2016-08-22, 15:04
Would just like to say a huge thank you for organising our life drawing workshop. Charlie was fantastic, so professional and friendly and we all had so much fun. Thanks
Alexander
2016-08-19, 12:18
We really loved the Beyoncé class - Laura was really lovely and made it super fun for us all!!
Rob
2016-08-11, 08:12
Thanks twist & pout for organising our activities for our stag weekend. Stress free and being 24 guys everything run smoothly! awesome activities! Would defiantly recommend this company.
Lisa
2016-08-09, 14:11
What a fantastic weekend. Thanks to twist & pout for making it stress free and arranging the most fun activities! Will defo be recommending twist & pout.
Lydia
2016-08-08, 11:57
Thank you so much for organising our weekend of activities for my hen! Me and the girls had such an amazing weekend and that's all down to twist & pout thank you so much! Kate was an amazing teacher and we can't wait to surprise everyone at the wedding with our dance. Our life drawing was brilliant Kiran was great so professional and so FUN! The butlers were also amazing, we had lots of fun and games with them. I will defiantly be recommending twist & pout to everyone!
Emma
2016-08-08, 11:51
We did a life drawing for my sister's hen do in Newcastle. It was absolutely brilliant. Kiran was lovely and really got everyone involved. We had such a great time. Would definitely recommend. A perfect memorable event for my sister and all the hens x
Charlotte M
-
2016-08-04, 17:54
Thank you so much for the incredible TOWIE day/night you planned for us. I never usually write reviews but felt I had to as it was so excellent. Level of service was second to none and your staff are all so friendly and welcoming- they really made our night! I'll definitely be back to book with Twist & Pout soon - you're amazing! Xx
Sarah
2016-08-04, 11:03
I was really nervous about our first dance - we'd picked a really fun, upbeat number as more of a joke than anything. But then we realised we really needed to do something special!

However, as soon as Lauren came round, my fiance Tom and I were instantly excited! She'd already arranged the whole dance and took us through it step by step, and being really patient with the parts of the routine we couldn't quite grasp and suggesting alternative moves.

The three of us had such a giggle and after an hour and a half, we felt fantastic about our new dance. She even showed us how to do some basic moves to jazz up our more romantic number.

Couldn't recommend highly enough! x
Karen Saye
2016-08-04, 10:51
I thought I would let you know how the party went yesterday. Kerry anne was fantastic - She arrived early as planned and asked me lots of questions about how to handle things if my daughter (with special needs) got distracted or overwhelmed as she gently gained her trust ready for the party. Kerry anne led the children through the party brilliantly and they were all enthralled. Lots of mums congratulated me afterwards on its success and they were particularly impressed with Kerry anne. She is such a lovely person and did a little face painting for my daughter after the party just before she was about to leave as she missed out earlier on. Please pass on our warm thanks to her once again. We will definitely recommend Twist and Pout.
daneille lovery
2016-08-04, 10:50
Emily and her friends had a fabulous time at her 9th Birthday party. They loved the games that were played and the dance routine they were taught. Even Emily's two year old sister joined in! Lauren was fabulous at keeping the kids involved and even helped me set up and arrange tables! I will definitely recommend her to my friends. Kids parties can sometimes be a little stressful but not with Twist & Pout there!
Emma
2016-08-04, 10:49
Just wanted to say a huge thank you to your company for supplying Lacey for my daughters christening yesterday. She was on time, smiley and had a wonderful way to keep the children focused and laughing, even the adults were impressed with the fantastic models that Lacey made. She finished at 5;30 but didn't leave until 5;45 until every child had a balloon. An absolute credit to your company.
anna
2016-08-04, 10:49
Thank you for providing such a highly entertaining party. The kids thoroughly enjoyed it. The games were totally unquie which made it so much fun! Will defiantly recommend you to other.
Michele
2016-08-04, 10:45
I highly recommend this sight I have used them a few times now for my parties. My friends daughter had the butlers nice bums and very good looking men such good fun for us ladies can't wait for the next party so I can use them again xx
Debbie H
2016-08-04, 10:45
Had a great laugh with Lauren twerking class. Nothing was too much for Lauren, I would book Lauren again and again. A professional person and nothing is too much for Lauren.
Pam
2016-08-03, 20:46
Hi had a great life drawing class in may organised by Lauren for my best friends 50th it was a great afternoon and we had a lovely model called charlie who was great fun, we had a group of 16 with varied ages from 22-70!!and all had a fantastic time.. will definitely be booking through twist and pout again .. Lauren was extremely helpful, and was easily contacted when needed .. thanks again for a great day
Pam
2016-08-02, 14:44
Lauren organised a life drawing class for my friends surprise 50th.. it was a fantastic, funny (drink fuelled) day, our model Charlie was great fun and VERY easy on the eye, we had 16 in our group with ages varying from 23 to 70!! ..Lauren helped out with any queries we had very promptly ... great fun will definitely organise another very soon
Ellie
2016-08-02, 12:52
Lauren organised a life drawing workshop for us, a big group of girls. What a laugh we all had, it was a fantastic night we bought wine with us too. Definitely recommend for something a little different, and the young guy we had to draw was a real sweetie.
Tracy Bailey
2016-08-02, 12:47
Was an Ace Christmas and birthday treat for the Gymbores had lots of langhs and enjoyed drawing the still life who was a very brave man and very cute X thank you x
Tracy
2016-08-02, 12:43
I have arranged a variety of classes/workshops with Lauren and can honestly say that each one has been fun. We have done Twerking, Fame, Made a pop video, Burlesque, Line & Barn Dancing to name but a few. Everyone is made to feel at ease and you learn new techniques have a laugh with your friends. Would highly recommend Lauren.
Clarice chisling de burgh
2012-07-18, 15:48
Just wanted to write and thank you for such a fantastic time sat 07/07/12. lauren you are an amazing teacher with alot of patients. Will be passing on your details to people that are planning party events and will be using you in the future.
Leonie Welss
2011-12-18, 14:48
I just wanted to say that the workshop is absolutely fabulous. My colleague and I are having so many giggles and belly laughs out of it at work. I think it is such fun and a super work out at the same time. I also really like Kerryanne. She is a great fun and really lovely and teaches us with endless patience and passion. truly loving this course!
Cheerleading Party
Brighton
2010-09-18, 15:47
"What a Fab cheerleading party we had! We shocked our guests at our wedding and re did the routine. They all loved it and still talk about it till this day. Just want to say thanks so much to twist and pout for a brilliant day"
Katie Smith Dirty Dancing Party
London
2010-08-18, 15:46
"We had a great time and everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves! Lauren, our coach was excellent and made us all feel at ease which made the event even more fun. I would definitely recommend Twist & Pout to others looking for a party with a difference!"
Katie Walwin 80's Hen Party
Bournemouth
2010-04-30, 00:00
"Thank you soooo much for the dance class, we all loved it and it really started my hen do off with a blast!!"
Get a Quote now!

Please type your full name.

Invalid Input

Invalid email address.

Choose service

Invalid Input

Go to top

Twit & Pout Logo
Twist & Pout offers a bespoke professional party planning service for all occasions. From stag & hen's and children's parties to first wedding dance services and birthday parties - we have the perfect service for you. Or perhaps you're looking for a corporate event that is a little bit different? Our planning teams will be happy to help you create the perfect event. Read more...

Find out more

  Reviews
  Gallery
  Booking Terms & Conditions
  Contact us

What we offer

  Themed Parties
  Hen Do
  Stag Do
  Children Parties
  First Wedding Dance
  Corporate Parties

Contact us

Address Twist & Pout
341A Chigwell Road
Woodford Green
IG8 8PL
telephone 01708 727 677
telephone 07930 559 270
email info@twistpout.co.uk

Copyright © 2016 Twist & Pout Ltd. All Rights Reserved
Powered by Essex Interactive | Sitemap


Copyright © 2016 Twist & Pout Ltd. All Rights Reserved
Powered by Essex Interactive